Donate Now

Songwriters Hall of Fame Announces 2020 Nominees


The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced its 2020 nominees to be voted on for the its 51st Annual Induction & Awards Gala on June 11th, 2020.
This year's performing nominees include Outkast, R.E.M., Patti Smith, Journey, Vince Gill, Gloria Estefan, The Isley Brothers, former Eurythmics members Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart, Mike Love, David Gates, Steve Miller, and Mariah Carey.
This year’s non-performing nominees include solo artists William “Mickey” StevensonRick NowelsSonny CurtisJerry FullerTony MacaulayBob McDill, and Roger Nichols. Non-performing songwriting duos nominated include Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo (The Neptunes), the late Tommy Boyce and Bobby HartLynn Ahrens and Stephen FlahertyL. Russell Brown and the late Irwin Levine, and Kye Fleming and Dennis Morgan.
Six songwriters or songwriting groups will be inducted out of the 24 nominees. .

No comments

2017 Paid in Full Entertainment, Inc.. Powered by Blogger.